Financing

Financing Options For Your Log Home

When looking to finance your log home, you should first stop at your local bank because they already know you and your financial history. However, if your local bank is not familiar with log homes, you should contact a company that specializes in financing log homes. Below are some companies that would be happy to work with you. Please have your bank contact us if they have any questions about our log homes.

Wells River Savings Bank

Roxanne Russell
Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS#: 580213
PO Box 645
Wells River, VT 05081
Phone: 802-757-7986
Fax: 802-757-3250
Email: rrussell@wrsb.com
Website: https://wellsriversavings.com

Terry Allen
Mortgage /Commercial Loan Officer
NMLS#: 486326
PO Box 645
Wells River, VT 05081
Phone: 802-727-2008
Fax: 802-785-2985
Email: tallen@wrsb.com
Website: https://wellsriversavings.com

Lending Area:
Vermont - Caledonia Country, Orange County, and Windsor County
New Hampshire - Grafton County

Community National Bank

Cathy Hayes
103 Church Street
Barton, VT 05822
Phone: 802-525-3524
Email: chayes@communitynationalbank.com
Website: https://www.communitynationalbank.com

Envision Bank

Larraine M. Lencki
Senior Mortgage Originator
NMLS #: 756112
167 South River Road ~ Suite 1
Bedford, NH 03110
Phone: 603-622-3017
Cell: 603-867-8388
Fax: 603-622-3789
Email: llencki@envisionbank.com
Website: https://www.envisionbank.com/mortgage/lending-team/larraine-lencki
Proud Member of: "The Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce” and "Greater Manchester/Nashua Board of Realtors"

Merrimack County Savings Bank

Peter F. Thompson, CGP
Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS#: 525564
1 Intrega Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-545-6017
Cell: 603-223-7295
Fax: 603-224-8017
Email: pthompson@themerrimack.com
Website: www.themerrimack.com
Lending Area: NH

M&T Bank

Kristina Albright
Assistant Build Sales Manager
1701 Oregon Pike
Lancaster, PA 17601
Department Phone: 888-539-1160
Direct Office Phone: 717-399-7096
Email: kalbright@mtb.com
Website: www.mtb.com
Lending Area: SC, NC, TN, KY, VA, WV, IN, OH, PA, MD, DE, NJ, NY, CT, RI, MA, VT, NH, ME

Normandy Corporation

Principal Business
46 Prince Street
Rochester, New York 14607
NMLS #: 71492
Phone: 585-256-2600
Toll Free: 800-390-7536
Fax: 585-256-2836
Email: info@normandy.com
Website: https://normandy.com

Northeast Credit Union

Sue Ladd
Vice President Consumer Lending
NMLS#: 643608
100 Borthwick Ave
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone: 603-422-9820
Fax: 603-436-9275
Email: sladd@necu.org
Website: https://necu.org
Lending Area: NH, ME

Orrstown Bank

Greg Ebersole
Mortgage Originator
Construction Loan Specialist
NMLS#: 649873
1800 Fruitville Pike
Lancaster, PA 17601
Cell: 717-449-0043
Efax: 717-754-0114
Email: gebersole@orrstown.com
Website: www.orrstown.com/greg-ebersole
Lending Area: MD, PA, & WV

TD Bank

Becky Ryll
Mortgage Loan Officer
NMLS#: 466493
28 Main Street
Jaffrey, NH 03452
Phone: 603-532-4136
Cell: 603-759-0998
Email: becky.ryll@td.com
Website: www.tdbank.com/beckyryll

Union Bank

Samantha Norrie
Assistant Vice President
NMLS #: 857571
76 Main Street
Littleton, NH 03561
Phone: 603-444-4739
Fax: 800-522-2950
Email: snorrie@unionbanknh.com
Website: https://www.ublocal.com

Log Home Appraisals

Log Homes Council of the National Association of Home Builders
Appraising Log Homes
An overview of the log home industry and log home appraisals

Building With Your Own Money

Coventry Log Homes, Inc. recommends the use of a 3rd party inspection company during the building process to evaluate progress before paying each installment from your construction contract. All banks use this same process to ensure the work is being done in accordance with the contract so it is a good idea to use the same process even if you don’t use financing. We recommend following a detailed draw schedule that should be in writing and signed by all parties involved.